Transition Network Facilitators

The Transition Technical Assistance Network (TTAN) jointly funded by VR and ODE; continues the work to further improve Oregon’s systems of designing and delivering employment services for students with disabilities. The Transition Network Facilitators (TNF) and Pre-ETS/TNF Support Specialists work to support the collaborative efforts of Vocational Rehabilitation, Developmental Disability Services, Employment First Teams, and Local Education Agencies in Oregon in the implementation of the Workforce Innovate Opportunity Act (WIOA) and the provision of Pre-Employment Transition Services (Pre-E.T.S.). The TTAN has established relationships with community partners to implement training and professional development for educators and agency staff on policy and systems change.

For general questions, please contact Heather Lindsey at heather.lindsey@state.or.us or 503.947.5791.

Region 1

Portland, Washington, Clatsop, Columbia

Transition Network Facilitator
Elizabeth (Lizzie) Juaniza
ejuaniza@mesd.k12.or.us
503.257.1657
TNF/Pre-ETS Support Specialist
Jodi Johnson
jjohns01@mesd.k12.or.us
503.257.1773

Region 2

Tillamook, Yamhill, Polk, Marion

Eivind-Erik Sorensen
eivind.sorensen@wesd.org

503.474.6915

Region 3

Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Benton

Vikki Mahaffy
vikki.mahaffy@lblesd.k12.or.us
541.812.2737

Region 4

Douglas, Coos, Curry

Transition Network Facilitator
Darci Shivers
darci.shivers@douglasesd.k12.or.us

541.440.4777 e 6601
TNF/Pre-ETS Support Specialist
Joy Ward
joy.ward@douglasesd.k12.or.us

541.530.1989

Region 5

Josephine, Jackson, Klamath

Cindi Cameron
cindy_cameron@soesd.k12.or.us
541.245.3508

Region 6

Clackamas, Wasco, Hood River, Sherman, Gilliam

Kriss Rita
krita@clackesd.k12.or.us
503.675.4163

Region 7

Jefferson, Deschutes, Crook, Wheeler, Lake

Marguerite Blackmore
marguerite.blackmore@hdesd.org

541.693.5717

Region 8

Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur

Transition Network Facilitator
Lon Thornburg
lon.thornburg@imesd.k12.or.us

541.966.3162
TNF/Pre-ETS Support Specialist
Donna Lowry
donna.lowry@imesd.k12.or.us
541.975.5653

The Research Institute : Western Oregon University : 345 N. Monmouth Ave. : Monmouth, OR 97361
Contact Us: 800-438-9376 | info@triwou.org