Submit a Recertification Application 1-2 months prior to expiration (every two years). Beginning July 1, 2018, a fee of $10 will be assessed during the recertification process to order a criminal history check through the Oregon State Police as required by OAR 737-015-0070(3)(g).
Update Western Oregon University (WOU) when any of these changes occur:
Contact Information (address, phone, email)
Resignation/retirement from active teaching
Ineligibility due to traffic or criminal conviction. If an instructor becomes ineligible to teach at any time, he/she is required to immediately return the instructor certificate card to WOU.